How to delete Facebook account : How to deactivate Facebook. Are you looking for How to Delete your Facebook account permanently, you have come the right place. In this post on Steps to Delete Facebook account permanently, we will give you all detail you may need to know about How to Delete Facebook account permanently.
What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account?
1.You won’t be able to reactivate your account. 2.Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. 3.You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger. 4.You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts. 5.Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes. Also Read : How to deactivate Facebook : How to delete Facebook accounts
What if I don’t want all my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook? You can take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate your account. When you temporarily deactivate your account:
1.People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. 2.Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. 3.You can still use Facebook Messenger. Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message. You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you. 4.You can still use Facebook Login for your other apps, like Spotify, Pinterest or Games. 5.You can choose to come back whenever you want.
How do I permanently delete my account?
Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (like your photos and posts) from Facebook. After your account has been deleted, you won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
To permanently delete your account
1.Click at the top right of any Facebook page. 2.Click Settings. 3.Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. 4.Click Delete Your Account and Information, then click Delete My Account. 5.Enter your password, click Continue and then click Delete Account. Also Read : LinkedIn Sign in : How to Register LinkedIn Account
Can I cancel my Facebook account deletion?
If it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted. While we’re deleting this information, it’s not accessible to other people using Facebook.
To cancel your account deletion:
1.Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account. 2.Click Cancel Deletion.
How to deactivate my Facebook account?
- 1. Click the upside-down triangle in the top right corner of any Facebook page
- 2. Go to “Settings.”
- 3. Click “General” in the left column.
- 4. Click “Manage Your Account.”
- 5. Select “Deactivate Your Account” and follow the written instructions to confirm your choice.
To reactivate your account, just log in to the account online or use your Facebook account to log in to a third-party app.
Also Read : Facebook log in : www.facebook.com : Facebook Sign in We believe this post on How to delete Facebook account was helpful to you. Feel free to let us know how you feel through our comment section. you can also drop your email or phone no for free updates on How to delete Facebook account.